“How Does That Work?”

A question I got yesterday, about being the focus of a stalker. “Is it because they really like you or is it because they hate you?”

My response was, “It’s about power and control. Possibly because the person is desperately grasping that power back.”

I have no delusions, it’s not because they love me so much! Things like obsession, controlling, dominating, and monitoring don’t stir up cozy, safe or loving feelings in me. It has the opposite effect and throws up alarms, as it should.

I’ve been told more than once that “it must have been good”, I guess meaning the sex must have been that good that they refuse to move on and let me go. It’s an ignorant remark, but shows how little people know, or even care to know about abusers.

More to come on this subject.

Leave a Reply

