T Minus One Day and Counting

I’ve been sitting on my hands since being granted the temporary restraining order. It helps that my internet connection sucks, and getting anything to load is a test of patience.

I just came off a nine day stretch at work. In the past, these stretches haven’t taken much of a toll on me physically, but they’re a little harder to deal with now. It’s been blissfully quiet since the 4th, despite this weekend’s full moon and St. Patty’s Day festivities.

I am taking this time to work on the nominations (finally) for the I’m not freshly pressed award, and The Liebster Award. I still can’t figure out how to put the badge on my blog. LOL These nominations are humbling and a surprise. I hardly feel that I deserve them, being so new to this. I started blogging because I decided that I wasn’t going to keep his, or any other abusers secrets any longer, and to really take the heat off the people around me. So instead I unleash it on the whole internet. If it helps someone else, it is worth it. It has helped me tremendously reading others experiences, and insights. It’s bittersweet that there are so many of us who have lived this, that can relate to each other.

As it is, I’ve found so much support in this community. It means the world to me. I am leaps and bounds from where I was when I first got out. Every day the fog clears more and more.

7 thoughts on “T Minus One Day and Counting

  1. So glad to see you phoenix, I feel the same when I get awards. I think we have been conditioned to believe we couldn’t possibly do anything worth doing making accepting compliments harder. You deserve every award and I thank you for finding your voice.

    Like

    • I don’t feel I deserve it, and you’re probably right. I’m still working past the conditioning. I’m so looking forward to therapy, which will be soon. I’m getting all my ducks in a row. But I digress.

      Thank you. And thank you for your work to bring abuse to light. Every voice does matter.

      Like

Leave a Reply

